Ranveer Singh & Sara Ali Khan Shake A Leg To ‘Aankh Maarey’ At The Red Carpet

On December 8, 2019 many Bollywood stars gathered under one roof to attend the Star Screen Awards that took place in Mumbai. While the evening was filled with unmissable moments, Ranveer Singh and Sara Ali Khan’s red carpet reunion has to be on the top.

View this post on Instagram

Simba kisses Shagun Sathe 🤪🌞❤

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on

The two actors co-starred in Rohit Shetty’s entertainer, Simmba. Aankh Maarey, a Hindi song originally from the 1996 Indian film Tere Mere Sapne was remixed for the film. Ranveer Singh and Sara Ali Khan, who’d earlier matched steps in Simmba, danced to the song on the red carpet.

The Simmba duo also won big, Ranveer Singh won two accolades, Best Actor in a Leading Role for Gully Boy and Entertainer of the Year. Sara Ali Khan, on the other hand, was awarded as The Most Promising Actor for Kedarnath,

Later during the ceremony, Ranveer Singh’s wife Deepika Padukone was seen shaking a leg with Sara Ali Khan’s alleged ex-boyfriend, actor Kartik Aaryan. The two danced to the song Dheeme Dheeme from Kartik Aaryan latest silver screen outing, Pati Patni Aur Woh, which is a remake of the 1978 film of the same name.

Earlier, Deepika Padukone and Kartik Aaryan had performed the hook step from the song for those present at the Mumbai airport, where the two actors bumped into each other. In a video floating online, Kartik Aaryan could be seen teaching Deepika Padukone the step!

Here’s a complete list of who won what:

Best Actor Male Popular

Ranveer Singh – Gully Boy

Best Actor Female Popular

Alia Bhatt – Gully Boy

Entertainer Of The Year

Ranveer Singh & Shahid Kapoor

Best Director Critic Choice

Anubhav Sinha – Article 15

Best Director Popular

Zoya Akhtar – Gully Boy

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Gulshan Devaiah – Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Kamini Kaushal – Kabir Singh

Baat Nayi Award

Lukka Chuppi

Best Actor Critics Choice (Male)

Ayushmann Khurrana (Article 15 & Bala)

Best Actor Critics Choice (Female)

Bhumi Pednekar & Taapsee Pannu (Saand Ki Aankh)

Most Promising Actor (Male)

Siddhant Chaturvedi – Gully Boy

Most Promising Actor (Female)

Sara Ali Khan – Kedarnath

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female)

Yami Gautam – Bala

Best Sound Design

Bishwadeep Chatterjee – Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Costume Design

Arjun Bhasin & Poornamrata Singh – Gully Boy

Fem Glowing Fresh Face Award

Ananya Panday

Most Promising Debut Director

Aditya Dhar – Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Sachet Tandon – Bekhyali (Kabir Singh)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Shreya Ghoshal & Vaishali Made – Ghar More Pardesiya (Kalank)

Best Music

Kabir Singh & Gully Boy

Best Lyrics

Ankur Tewari & Divine – Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)

Best Dialogues

Vijay Maurya – Gully Boy

Best Story & Screenplay

Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha & Gaurav Solanki)

Best Action

Parvez Shaikh – War

Best Editing

Arif Shaikh – War

Best Cinematography

Jay Oza – Gully Boy

Best Choreography

Bosco Martis & Caesar Gonsalves – Ghungharoo (War)

Best Production Design

Gully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award

Prem Chopra

Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published.